Narsingdi press club gets new executives

Narsingdi press club gets new executives


NARSINGDI, Nov 15, 2021 (BSS) –

Habibur Rahman of Boishaki TV and Md Humayun Kabir Shah of Weekly Narsingdir Somoy were elected president and general secretary respectively of Narsingdi Press Club today.

The biennial election was held at press club hall room in the morning.

The other office bearers are vice presidents- Asadul Hoque Polash (UNB) and Mahbubur Rahman (Mohana TV), assistant general secretary- Monzial-E-Millat (Daily Ajkar Khoaj Khobor), treasurer-Joynal Abedin, literary secretary- A.H.Bhuiyan Shajal, office secretary- ATM Mostafa Babar and executive members: Bishajit Shaha, Hannan Bhuiyan and Shahin Miah.

A total of 52 members of the press club cast their votes in the biennial election.

Additional District Magistrate Mohammad Masum and former Principal of Narsingdi Government College Professor Golam Mostofa Miah conducted the election as election commissioners.